bureaukillo.blogg.se

N1mm logger cw memories
N1mm logger cw memories




n1mm logger cw memories n1mm logger cw memories
  1. #N1mm logger cw memories serial#
  2. #N1mm logger cw memories Pc#
  3. #N1mm logger cw memories professional#

Originally, I used Steve's Winkey Testbed program, then tried the free C-Typer program (which requires a minimum Rev 5 firmware IC) from the K1EL Website. Unfortunately, my general logging programs, YPLog and latterly Logger32, provided no internal support for Winkey. I use the keyer under N1MM Logger which is fine for contests. There are currently 5 logging programs that support Winkey. The spare Winkey IC, along with FTDI's FT2232C USB/Serial Converter, has been used in another project which interfaces the Winkey IC direct to the Computer USB bus and uses a virtual ComPort driver.

#N1mm logger cw memories Pc#

Naturally it is unusable if the PC is powered off. As the kit is powered from the RS232 port, It sends consistent CW, which is more than can be said about the user. Verdict? I'm generally quite pleased with the Winkey. After I finished playing with the keyer, it was time to tidy it up and I've installed the PCB in a cut-down Bud aluminium box. To control the keyer, I used the freeware memory keyer program from G3WGV. No PSU is required, because power is derived from the RS232 port. The package arrived within a week and the kit was quick to assemble - I was sending CW within an hour of opening the package from a small PCB & rat's nest of wires on the desk. I ordered the kit as well as an IC because I wanted to try the product as quick as possible.

n1mm logger cw memories

It is possible to purchase either an IC or complete keyer kit over the web and pay with Paypal, which really simplifies buying products from the USA.

n1mm logger cw memories

Normal keying from the paddle is implemented 100% in hardware, so consistent timing is guaranteed.

#N1mm logger cw memories serial#

Memory messages from the PC's serial port are buffered. The Winkey IC is a hardware keyer which can be used either standalone or controlled from a PC via a serial port. I just had to try it, as it seemed the complete solution to sending CW from a NT system. I have used Steve, K1EL's keyer ICs (K8, K9 and K10+) in various projects in the past and have been very pleased with them, so when Steve announced his Winkey project, I needed an alternative method to generate better morse from the main shack computer. My Ham Radio dedicated laptop runs Windows98 which provides trouble-free CW from the parallel port.

#N1mm logger cw memories professional#

This is hardly surprising as many other processes are running on my PC at the same time under Windows 2000 Professional and CW generation has degraded further since the addition of a broadband internet connection. Using the parallel port to provide the keyed output is normally fine for contesting or working dxpeditions, though it doesn't key consistently when I use it for ragchew type QSOs. My favourite logging program is YPLog, which implements a memory keyer using either the LPT port or an audio derived keyed output from the soundcard. To send good consistent morse when running Windows 2000. Whilst this works fine with DOS programs like TR, it is not so easy to get a Windows program I like to use my PC as a keyer because it handles messages better than a normal memory keyer.






N1mm logger cw memories